Odd Fellows of San Fernando Celebrates Quasquicentennial  (3)

(1) Jimmy Weldon leads the dinner guests in the Pledge of Allegiance.

(2) Past Grand James Acevedo and current Grand Nobel/President Arturo Yanez accept a proclamation from state Sen. Robert Hertzberg saluting the Odd Fellows of San Fernando organization on its 125th anniversary, at a dinner held Aug. 20 at the San Fernando Lodge, No. 365. Since its founding in 1890, The San Fernando Odd Fellows, part of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows, has been a partner to many local charities.

(3) A photo collage of famous Odd Fellows members including President Franklin D. Roosevelt, Eleanor Roosevelt, Charlie Chaplin and Wyatt Earp.